Setting up relationships with some of your contacts will help you understand Siri better and make it more practical. By skipping the name of a contact and using the natural relationship dialog when interacting with Siri, you can greatly simplify many commands. ..

Define relationships with Siri

Making the relationships is easy: You just need to be yourself and make sure your interactions are positive.

Siri, I want to talk to [Contact Name] about something.

  1. For brothers, define the type of brother you are: -Best friend -Brother who I can’t stand -Brother who I love to death
  2. For sisters, define the type of sister you are: -Best friend -Sister who I can’t stand -Sister who I love to death ..

Kate Upton is my girlfriend. Cindy Crawford is my aunt. Bob Barker is my grandfather.

If you want to keep in touch with that person, you’ll need to confirm the relationship. ..

These relationships are set up in your contact list and in Siri so that you can see the relationship between the two people. If you want to change a relationship, you can do it in the Contacts app.

Use of relationship-based commands

Hey, can I borrow your phone?

Hey Mommy, Happy Birthday! I hope you have a great day! I will be late for lunch, but I will be back in time for dinner. I want to tell you about Friday lunch. I went to the restaurant with my friends and we had a great time. I ate a lot of food and drank a lot of wine. It was an amazing experience! My friends and I are going to meet up again on Saturday night and we are going to have another great time! I hope you have a wonderful day! Love, Your son

Siri will repeat the relationship for you and include the person’s name where it makes sense to make sure the interaction with the right person is happening. If you want to ensure that the interaction with the right person is happening, you can use Siri to ask her for this information.

Using relationships can make it easier to understand and pronounce names in your address book, even if the pronunciation is phonetic for people in your address book. ..

Siri is getting smarter because it can now draw conclusions from your address book about who is who. Those kinds of relationships are likely to grow in importance as Siri develops new features with every revision of iOS. Soon, we’ll likely have the ability to target contacts to relationship groups that Siri can infer itself, such as family, friends, colleagues, etc. However, given the rapid advancements in AI and natural language understanding, it will definitely get on the way. So get ahead and put those relationships on contacts now! ..

Set Relationships to Contacts with Siri to Improve Natural Language Commands Guide is free?

Set Relationships to Contacts with Siri to Improve Natural Language Commands: benefits

Set Relationships to Contacts with Siri to Improve Natural Language Commands Tutorial: final note

If you have any queries about the Set Relationships to Contacts with Siri to Improve Natural Language Commands guide, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us. Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page for any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following the Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).