How to use Hide My Email on iPhone/iPad – Guide

Hide My Email is a new feature on iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 that allows Apple devices to share distinct and random email addresses that customers can use on websites and apps to request their customers. Home email addresses for logins. Random addresses help send emails to your private mailbox – and at the same time give you the option to delete them at any time.

Before you start, make sure you announce that the Hide My Email feature is part of iCloud+ – the subscription-based paid service available from Rs. 75 ($0.99) per month. THE feature may be an extension of the predominant Sign in with Apple feature that the Cupertino company launched in 2019 and is limited to vendors that can log in with an Apple ID. Unlike Sign in with Apple, Hide My Email allows customers to generate randomly generated email addresses that can be used anywhere. Users can even manage their existing random email addresses or disable any of them at any time. ..

How to to define up hide my email

If you have an iPhone or iPad with iCloud enabled, you can use the “Hide my email” feature to keep your email address and other personal information private. ..

Settings Tap your name at the top.

iCloud > Hide my email

Apple has just released a new feature that allows you to generate a new email address with which you can subscribe to new websites or apps without letting developers know your personal email address. Emails shared with the randomly generated email address will arrive in your personal inbox.

Dear [Name], I hope you’re doing well. I wanted to reach out and see if you might be interested in working with me on a project. I think it would be a great opportunity to learn more about the industry and how to be successful. If you’re interested, please let me know and we’ll work out a time for you to come by my office. Thank you for your time!

Now you need to create a label for your address to help you remember how you will use it in the future. You can also add a note for future reference. ..

Tap the arrow in the upper right corner to move to the next slide. ..

Your email address will now be set up to be used only for your personal use. You can copy it from the Settings app on your iPhone or iPad.

How to manage or delete email addresses created using Hide my email

  1. Visit the Hide My Email website and sign in.
  2. On the main page, click on the “Manage Your Email Addresses” link.
  3. On the “Manage Your Email Addresses” page, you will see a list of all of your randomly created email addresses. You can either delete them or manage them by clicking on the “Manage” button next to each one.
  4. On the “Manage Your Email Addresses” page, you will also see a “Delete All Emails” button. If you want to permanently delete all of your randomly created email addresses, click on this button and confirm that you want to delete all of your emails. ..

Settings Tap your name at the top.

iCloud > Hide my email and password.

Select the email address you want to manage from the list of addresses.

If you want to change your address label, select the Label option. You can also add a note by tapping Note. If you want to delete the address completely, you can also do that – by tapping Disable email address.

Final note

How to use Hide My Email on iPhone/iPad: This guide will show you how to use the Hide My Email app on your iPhone or iPad to keep your email address and other personal information private and secure. ..